Nick

General Client Fixes

Lots of people appear to be having trouble getting their client started, or even logging in in-game, so here are some easy fixes.

Before starting, please try out the official Repair Tool
Download here:

http://spawnpk.net/assets/Repair%20Tool.jar

*Please Note*

The fixes below are based upon Windows. Although most fixes will work for OS X, some may not and locations of certain folders will be in different places. You'll need to talk to somebody ese about your issues if you're using OS X as I have no experience with the system.

Common Error Messages:

1. "Connection Error: Retrying in - "

2. "Error Connecting To Server"

3. "Your Client Is Outdated"

4. "You Have Been Banned"

5. "SpawnPK Has Been Updated"

6. Your client doesn't load AT ALL.

7. Your client is blank (just a grey client)

8. Cache partially loads but refreshes/wont fully load.

9. Your client won't load as a Java Application.

10. "Sorry, an error occurred whilst loading Runescape" (https://gyazo.com/5516498ec7ef264fb5bfd1080fef893a)

11: SpawnPk Auto-Updater Closes (https://gyazo.com/9d15b324ebb38b7ec1f4d71912613029)

Here are some simple fixes:

Error Message 1: If you're experiencing "Connection Error: Retrying in - " then this is a problem with your SpawnPK Cache, this normally means the cache hasen't downloaded properly (not your fault), here's a simple fix:

Step 1: Open File Explorer

Step 2: Navigate your way to: C:\Users\YOUR_PC_NAME\.spawnpk

7HI4uO2.png

Step 3: Delete .spawnpk (.spawnpk-data can stay, it has no effect on this issue).

Step 4: Re-download the latest SpawnPK Client from forums.

Step 5: Re-Run SpawnPK Client and your client should successfully load.

Error Message 2: This error message (Error connecting to server) can mean multiple things. A: The server is offline, B: You're internet won't allow you to connect to the server, C: You've been IP/UID banned, D: The client is outdated and the list goes on. Some fixes can be: